We made it! Today is officially our due date and our baby is 100% grown and ready to be born. Well, I think so anyway, this baby seems to have different ideas. It must be cozy in there because no matter what I have tried (and yes, I have tried it all!), this baby did not want to come early and it’s looking like it would prefer to come late. It’s a bit discouraging because I really thought if I tried all the things they tell you to try, that I would be holding a beautiful baby in my arms right now. But I know that one way or another in less than 2 weeks time, I will have a baby. And while I pray so hard that it’s not another two weeks, at least that can be a reassuring thought.

My mom arrived yesterday so I am hoping that baby Brown was maybe just waiting for grandma to arrive and rest up before he/she makes it’s appearance. I wish I could say that I have felt some contractions or twinges or anything exciting, but I am afraid that is not true. I hope that I will not need to be induced and that labour will just come on naturally and I would also like to take full advantage of the 4 weeks my mom is here rather than us waiting around for weeks. Please pray this baby decides to come in the next few days.

Looking back, the past nine (10) months have gone by fast, although during the time it went by so slow that I thought 40 weeks would never get here. I have been uncomfortable and cranky but truly do feel blessed that I was able to carry this baby and have a healthy pregnancy the whole way through. Now I am ready and excited for our lives to be forever changed and to meet my favourite person in the world!

40 Weeks